Obituaries

01/22/2018 - 2:39pm
Cecil V. Noble, 73, of Garner, died Saturday, January 20, 2018 at Mercy Medical Center – North Iowa in Mason City. A memorial visitation will be held from 4 to 7 p.m., Tuesday, Jan. 23 at the Cataldo Funeral Chapel in Garner with a memorial service at 7 p.m. by Rev. Paul Evans.  The complete obiturary is in the Jan. 24 print edition of The Leader.
01/02/2018 - 9:44am
KANAWHA - Howard Drevs, 86, of Kanawha, passed away Sunday, Dec. 24, 2017 at Hancock County Memorial Hospital in Britt.      Funeral services for Howard Drevs were held at 10:30 a.m. on Friday, Dec. 29, at Klemme United Methodist Church in Klemme with Pastor Wayne Bruggeman officiating. Burial was in Amsterdam Township Cemetery...
12/18/2017 - 2:56pm
GARNER – Charles O. Nygard, 56, of Garner died Saturday, December 16, 2017 at his home in Garner. A memorial service will be held 6 p.m., Wednesday, Dec. 20, at the Cataldo Funeral Chapel in Garner with Rev. Justin Asche officiating.  A memorial visitation will be held from 4 to 6 P.M., Wednesday at the funeral chapel. ...
12/14/2017 - 5:05pm
GARNER – Sandra J. Young, 79, of Garner died Thursday, December 14, 2017 at the Muse Norris Hospice Inpatient Unit in Mason City. Funeral services will be held 2 P.M., Saturday, Dec. 16, 2017 at St. Boniface Catholic Church in Garner with Fr. Jim Dubert officiating.  Burial will be in the church cemetery. Visitation will be held from 4...
12/13/2017 - 10:51am
Marlys J. (Osby) Wicks, 80, of Clarion and formerly of Kanawha, passed away on Sunday, Dec. 10, 2017 at the Rehabilitation Center of Belmond. Funeral services for Marlys Wicks will be held on Friday, December 15, 2017 at 10:30 AM at Kanawha Lutheran Church, 124 West Fourth Street in Kanawha, with Pastors Geoffrey and Char White officiating. ...
12/12/2017 - 10:42am
SWALDALE – Troy Jeremy Smeby, 42, of Swaledale, died Saturday, Dec. 9, 2017, in rural Swaledale. Funeral services will be 1:30 p.m. Thursday, December 14, 2017, at the Immanuel Reformed United Church of Christ, 313 Elder St., Klemme, with Pastor Brian Lund officiating.  Burial will be at Mt. Vernon Township Cemetery in rural Swaledale....
Syndicate content