Obituaries

09/20/2018 - 1:46pm
GARNER – Joanne K. Olsen, 87, of Clive, formerly of Garner, died Monday, September 17, 2018 at Silvercrest of the Woodlands in Clive, Iowa. A memorial service will be held 10:30 A.M., Monday, Sept. 24 at the United Presbyterian Church in Garner with Rev. Justin Asche officiating.  Inurnment will be at Evergreen Cemetery in Jewell, Iowa. Visitation will be held one hour prior to...
09/14/2018 - 4:47pm
BRITT—Elsie Agnes Kunkel, age 91, of Britt died September 12, 2018 at Kanawha Community Home after a courageous battle with Alzheimer’s. A Mass of Christian Burial  will be held on Tuesday, Sept. 18 at 10:30 a.m. at St. Patrick’s Catholic Church, 139 3rd Street South East in Britt with Fr. Paul Lippstock officiating...
09/14/2018 - 4:43pm
KANAWHA—Calene L. Smith, 93, of Kanawha passed away Sunday, Sept. 9, 2018 at the Kanawha Community Home.    Funeral services for Calene Smith are Saturday, Sept. 15 at 10:30 a.m. at the United Methodist Church, 402 North Main Street in Kanawha, with Pastor Mark Heath officiating. Burial will be held at the Amsterdam...
09/10/2018 - 11:29am
Ronald W. Dempsey, 83, of Kanawha passed away Sunday, Sept. 2, 2018 at Muse Norris Hospice Inpatient Unit in Mason City after a short but courageous battle with cancer.   Funeral services for Ronald Dempsey were held  Saturday, Sept. 8 at 10:30 a.m. at the Kanawha Lutheran Church, 124 West Fourth Street in Kanawha, with Pastors...
09/10/2018 - 11:24am
Marjorie Ann (Trenary) Ter Hark, formerly of Kanawha,  passed away on Tuesday, Sept. 4, 2018 at the Sunrise Care Center in Sioux City, Iowa, surrounded by family. Memorial services will be held at 11 a.m., Tuesday, Sept. 11 at Grace United Methodist Church, 1735 Morningside Ave., Sioux City, with the Rev. Jim Shirbroun officiating....
09/06/2018 - 4:10pm
Charlotte Rockow, 90, of Belmond died Wednesday, Sept. 5, 2018, at the Rehabilitation Center of Belmond. Funeral services will be held 2 p.m., Monday, Sept. 10, 2018, at the Belmond United Methodist Church, 1031 1st Street Southeast, Belmond. Visitation will be from 12:30 p.m. to 2 p.m. on Monday at the church. Ewing Funeral Home of Belmond is in...
Syndicate content